thank you to LA

I had a great time this past weekend in LA. Trash Audio put on a great meet full of wonderful people. I want to personally thank everyone that came together to make this meet special.

I was able to give some nice demos of the LZX system, and even got some good feedback tips from The Harvestman. Saw some exciting new modules that are coming out just around the corner, and met some people and manufacturers that I hadn’t met before. A big win for the weekend.

On Sunday the meet turned to performances including: Big Black Delta (dj set),  David Scott Stone, Lichens, and Sonoio. I was extremely fortunate to be able to do live video art during the performances. HOW LUCKY!!!

Seriously it’s always a huge honor to be able to perform in front of people, in any medium. But on top of that, to perform with artists that you truly follow and enjoy. That’s a first for me. I first saw Lichens 5 years ago opening for Explosions in the Sky and he just killed it. I left the theater that night only thinking of Rob and not a ounce of thought to the headliner. The same thing happened years later in Chicago as he opened for Tortoise. In my old age openers tend to get better and better. This was my first encounter with David Scott Stone and I very much enjoyed his set of modular, drum machine, guitar, and awesomeness. Sonoio as always rocks my eardrums!

That’s enough of this horribly written post. Have a nice day. If you have any footage or pics of my visuals and/or the artists.. Please let me know. I would love to share them up here on my blog.

CHOCO TACOS!

 

*photo by matthew levy

Leave a comment